Kawasaki Kips Owners

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Kawasaki Kips Owners

FORUM FOR ALL GENERATION OF KAWASAKI KIPS

4 posters

a ride try out :D

khalafawy
    khalafawy

a ride try out :D  Empty a ride try out :D

Post by khalafawy Thu Apr 07, 2011 2:52 am

I jz tried out my kips after a major overhaul and the power block change,,,its damn NICE ,,the rush of crushing that thing is Crazy Very Happy
    first i had to wait for a while n take it easy on the bike to break in the engine ,,,then BOOM
    I got 160 kph today,,and it was willing to go further ,,but always traffic stayed in my way ,,i never had a kips b4 ,,,and im still new to it ,,,so i got those questions for u guys,,

how harmful to the bike it is to get it up to high RPM as 7-10 K to open up the power valve ,,,how often u do it ?
    because the thing i noticed,,its jz like other bikes until u unleash that thing ,,then u start passing everyone else on the way,,,
    2nd question is ,,,,when do u usually shif gears when the power valve is open,,,its damn willing to go faster on the 4th or even third ,,,but on wut RPM ,,or speed would u wana shift up ? and still not harm ur bike

Im a noob at it ,,i know Very Happy jz the rush is driving me crazy to know this thing's limit Very Happy Very Happy so please help me up a lil Very Happy ,
    thanks
    alldisc
    alldisc

a ride try out :D  Empty Re: a ride try out :D

Post by alldisc Thu Apr 07, 2011 3:10 pm

bro,

one good thing about this bike (and many 2 stroke-engine bikes in this matter)is that you can ride at any way you want it. you can go for a pleasure ride at 80-90kph or you can go all out until the petrol tank goes empty.

you can rev as many times as long as not to push over the red-line at 10,500rpm. this is to prolong the engine's life. try it, but make sure you have good palm grip.