Kawasaki Kips Owners

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Kawasaki Kips Owners

FORUM FOR ALL GENERATION OF KAWASAKI KIPS

+3
pcq5913
alldisc
amirul@biskot
7 posters

how to break in your new engine (time pantang la in malay)

amirul@biskot
    amirul@biskot

how to break in your new engine (time pantang la in malay) Empty how to break in your new engine (time pantang la in malay)

Post by amirul@biskot Thu Oct 07, 2010 8:30 am

Salam to all,

A newbie here, just want to share some useful info regarding engine break in style..
    I saw this link from a singapore bike forum. The hard way of break in is applicable to 4stroke and 2 stroke.
    Just read CAREFULLY and UNDERSTAND the method that is stated.

There a lots of useful info from the link, it is about learning and understanding your engine and making small calculated adjustment to get the optimum performance from and engine @ BLUEPRINTING.

You can share your opinion and post it.

here is the link..

http://www.mototuneusa.com/break_in_secrets.htm

Laughing
    alldisc
    alldisc

how to break in your new engine (time pantang la in malay) Empty Re: how to break in your new engine (time pantang la in malay)

Post by alldisc Fri Oct 08, 2010 12:44 pm

good comment bro, but many sifu riders from jb say no need pantang. just rem max out. or pv jam. this jam cannot eat with bread.
    pcq5913
    pcq5913

how to break in your new engine (time pantang la in malay) Empty Re: how to break in your new engine (time pantang la in malay)

Post by pcq5913 Fri Oct 08, 2010 1:09 pm

alldisc wrote:good comment bro, but many sifu riders from jb say no need pantang. just rem max out. or pv jam. this jam cannot eat with bread.

HAHAHAH "this jam cannot eat with bread" ayat power tu.... lol! lol!
    amirul@biskot
    amirul@biskot

Post by amirul@biskot Sat Oct 09, 2010 3:42 am

Alldisc,